Reviews

We have recently updated our website design which we hope will provide you with a better shopping experience. To share our existing customers' experience  and product quality opinions with you we have transferred our reviews from our old  website.

Ongoing reviews on this website will be added to this summary page and  can also be seen on individual product buy pages throughout the website, under the review tab.

Trusted Customer -17/03/17.  50mm white components
Review: Perfect products. Couldn't recommend enough. Customer service is outstanding. I'll come back for all my curtain poles.

Lareme Jones  -  20/03/17.  Dark oak curtain pole set with Radley recess bracket,
Review:  Katrina at Cope and Timmins was both professional and proficient. This was my experience from the first call, delivery of the samples and final product to her wide ranging knowledge of curtain poles and in particular their own product. I had been looking for a solid wood curtain pole for a period of time and could not find the right quality and finish. When I received the samples from Cope and Timmins my search was over. Also I needed the recess brackets and these were included, in addition to the rings. Both are the same high quality as the pole. I would buy from Cope and Timmins again and highly recommend them.

Amber Drew  -  17/03/17.  Dark oak  pole set with Elemore finial.
Review:
A great company, brilliant service thank you Katrina and speedy delivery. Excellent product and great quality.

Elaine Simms  -  16/03/17.  Light oak components.
Review:
A Fantastic service. Very Friendly Very Professional...I will definitely recommend and use again..

Penny Ellis -  20/02/17.  Light oak  components.
Review: 
Quick excellent service and very good quality products. Arrived very quickly. excellent quality and good fitting instructions

Rachel in Norfolk  -  14/02/17.  Light oak  pole set with Millfield finial
Review: An amazing company supplying the best quality curtain poles we've seen. Well worth paying a little bit more for something perfect. The poles are seriously heavy duty and the finish is flawless. They genuinely look stunning. The customer service was outstanding, too, with emails sent to inform and confirm every stage of the process. Every query was responded to with the utmost courtesy and efficiency. We couldn't be happier with Cope & Timmins and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for quality craftsmanship and service.

Trusted Customer - 25/8/16 - Unfinished ash pole set with Seymour finial. Sonley draw rods.
Review: Will use again. Very helpful good advise, prompt delivery.

Robert Barker -  02/08/16.  Light oak  pole set with Seymour finial
Review: There was a problem with the courier, Cope & Timmins sorted it before we even knew there was a problem!

Trusted Customer - 03/08/16 - Light oak  pole set with Seymour finial.

Review: Fantastic customer service. We made a mistake with the colour of the curtain pole we wanted as we were trying to get the same as one we had previously bought. No questions asked, was returned & a new one delivered. Delivery was quick on both accounts & our curtain pole is fantastic. Excellent quality and finish.

Trusted Customer - 29/07/16 - Dark oak  pole set with Orton finial.
Review: They went above & beyond with their service level - thank you very much. Excellent quality. I'm pleased with the larger 50mm diameter as they are fixed at 2.87m height from the floor and look right.

Dee in Devon - 30/07/16 - Dark oak  pole set with Langton finial,
Peppard holdback in dark oak.
Review: Very helpful prior to purchase, answering questions and extending time for samples. Prompt response time to emails. Delivered on time. Happy to recommend company.

Shona in Devon - 30/07/16 - Light oak  pole set with Millfield finial,
Review: One of the best on line companies I have used. Love having the option to order samples and it was an easy process to return them (cost refunded including postage excellent) The pole I ordered was exactly right, you can specify an exact size, and it arrived exactly when they said it would. The quality of the curtain rail is beyond question and yes you probably pay more than most other retailers but it definitely shows in the quality. The staff I dealt with were very helpful and really pleasant on the phone, I felt that nothing I asked for would have been to much for them. I would absolutely use this company again and definitely would recommend them. Thank you, my rail is lovely and finished off a newly decorated room beautifully.These rails speak for themselves, the quality in the wood is fantastic. The finished product is smooth and the wood grain matches perfectly at the join in the middle (if you buy one long enough to have a join) the holding brackets are of the same quality and they are supplied with more than enough rings. Beautifully finished product.

Jeremy in Berkshire - 16/07/16 - Light oak  pole set with Seymour finial,
Review: I found this company by chance and will happily use them again. They kept me well informed and the product is first class.

Cyrus in London - 10/07/16 - Mahogany curtain pole set with Radley recess bracket, mahogany 40mm curtain pole rings (box of 6).
Review: It's very rare for me to make the effort to write a review for a product. I always think "I've paid, why do I have to do this as well?". The service and the product from Cope & Timmins was so excellent, so much better than I am used to from the 100s of other companies I buy from, that I was inspired to write this. I bought a curtain pole from them for a recessed bay window. It's an unusual setup. I looked at the website and was pretty sure I ordered the right thing. Proactively, Cope & Timmins called me to make sure I was right - yes, they called me, not the other way round. We talked it through on the phone, and I had got it wrong. They changed the order and dispatched it. The next day it arrived. The quality is so high. As soon as I unwrapped it, I called the wife and said 'look at this'. Such a beautiful piece of wood. Everything was so well made. The pole went straight up, no problem at all. It's quite a big window, so I had to saw two poles and connect them - connected, they look like one perfect pole, no kink at all. Now that it is up and has curtains on it, it looks so beautiful and really makes the room. I will never buy curtain poles from anyone else again, and I suggest you do the same.

Jo in London - 10/06/16 - Mahogany curtain pole set with Oppy finial.
Review: Quick, and when I needed to return a pole as I didn't order one long enough Katrina was super helpful.

Ian in Suffolk - 09/06/16 - Dark oak  curtain pole set with Radley recess bracket.
Review: Couldn't have been more helpful. Wonderful service and product top notch.Nice finish, good quality, straightforward to fit.

Tracy in Thirsk - 28/05/16 - Light  oak  pole set with Elemore finial.
Peppard holdback in light oak.
Review: Good prompt service. Well packaged and in good condition.Easy to put up, all fittings enclosed. Look great.

Julie in East Sussex - 09/05/16 - Light  oak  curtainpole set with  Radley recess bracket.
Review: The staff were extremely helpful with their advice and the service was fast and efficient. The quality of the product is very good and it was helpful to see the colour sample, enabling us to choose correctly. I do not hesitate in recommending this company and their products.Good quality grain and colour of curtain pole.

Antonia in Dartington - 11/05/2016 - Walnut  curtain pole set with Orton finial.
Review: This is the second time I have ordered curtain poles from Cope and Timmins. Their customer service is second to none, helpful in every way, professional and yet going out of their way to be helpful.Perfect in every way. They add a touch of class to the room.

Claire in London - 11/05/2016 - White curtain pole set with Langton finials. White 50mm curtain pole rings (box of 6).
Review: I made my order late in the evening and made a few mistakes - I'd double ordered a couple of items. Katrina called me first thing the next day and confirmed my order. John was also extremely helpful with measurements and advice with pole ends etc. The quality of workmanship is excellent and the parcel arrived at my office exactly when it was supposed to. Exceeded my expectations - excellent finish and beats an 'off the shelf' product. worth the money and the extra [few days] wait. Well packaged when it arrived.

Trusted Customer - 07/05/2016 - Light oak pole set with Millfield finial. Mahogany pole set with Millfiled finial.
Review: Excellent service - superb refundable samples and obviously care about quality of goods supplied. Bought these in light oak and mahogany finish. All look lovely and easy to assemble.

Diane in Leicestershire - 06/05/2016 - Cream curtain pole set with Radley recess bracket. Cream 40mm curtain pole rings (box of 6).

Review: Ordered on line and was most impressed with the selection and website. Easy to use and the items came very quickly and were well packed. I found Cope and Timmins by trawlling on the web and they had just what I needed other siites were more complicated to get what I wanted. Lovely strong pole in just the colour I wanted. I would definately recommend and would use again for further purchases. Good quality product and professional service. Again all matched very well Pole /Brackets and Rings and of a good quality. Once again would use again fi needed. These are great when rerquired to fit between two walls and worked a treat!

Trusted Customer - 08/05/2016 - Light oak curtain pole set with Elemore finial.
Review: Wonderful product - would recommend.

Annabel - 17/04/2016 - Dark oak curtain pole set with Millfiled finial.
Review: Excellent customer service - I received a call immediately from Cope & Timmins to check on my delivery when the first attempt to deliver failed (which was just due to me being out). I was available to receive delivery the following day.Lovely, high quality curtain poles, I would highly recommend! I won't buy curtain poles anywhere else now...

Tim in Oxford - 12/04/2016 - Light oak curtain pole set with Radley recess bracket.
Review: Fantastic, personal service, working hard to ensure we got the right pole to fit our awkward patio windows. Brilliant result. Not the cheapest, but well worth it for the quality of the pole and the guidance. Excellent pole. Note, thought that the dark oak is very dark; we ended up switching for light oak, which is more a medium oak colour, I'd say.

Colin in Yarm - 06/04/2016 - Dark oak curtain pole set with Seymour finial. Dark oak curtiain pole rings (box of 6).
Review: The poles were better than expected and look Great.

Claire in West London - 01/04/2016 - Dark oak curtain pole set with Millfield finial. Dark oak Sonley draw rod.
Review: Service was excellent. From the start I felt the product would be good...and so it was. It came beautifully packed with clear instructions. It did not arrive on the day promised but I had a call on that day asking me if I would like it delivered on the next day which was a Saturday and it arrived promptly the next morning. Beautiful dark polished oak with easy instructions on how to assemble the product.

Mary - 21/03/2016 - Cream curtain pole set with Oppy finial.
Review: Excellent communication and service. Great quality product, very happy with

Trusted Customer - 18/03/2016 - Sonley draw rod in light oak.
Review: Efficient and helpful

Kate - 15/03/2016 - Dark oak curtain pole with Oppy finial. Dark Oak 40mm curtain pole rings.
Review: Lots of intelligent advice on how to deal with my awkward recess. Extremely efficient and enthusiastic.

Trusted Cutomer - 11/03/2016 - Cutom colour curtain pole with Radley recess bracket .
Review: Very helpful on the phone when I had questions about which curtain pole I should go for. And then very efficient service once I'd ordered.

David in Somerset  - 10/03/2016 - Sonley draw rod in dark oak.
Review: Arrived in good time and was a quality product. It will last for generations

Aimee, Isle of Wight - 06/03/2016 - Unfinished ash curtain pole with Elemore finial.
Review: We love our curtain poles, great customer service, really helpful and super speedy service, thank you :)

Fiona in Wiltshire - 01/02/2016 - Unfinished ash curtain pole with Westcott finial. Peppard Unfinished ash holdbacks.
Review: Sample prompt and delivery of order. Perfect! Looks exactly how we wanted it to.

Andy in Suffolk  - 02/02/2016 - white curtian pole wiht Oppy finial.
Review: Fast and efficient

Trusted Customer  - 04/02/2016 - White curtain pole with Oppy finial.
Review: Fast and efficient

Trusted Customer  - 04/02/2016 - Mahogany curtain pole with Orton finial.
Review: Efficient online sale, well-packaged and fairly quick delivery.

Trusted Customer  - 26/01/2016 - Light oak  curtain pole with Seymour finial.
Light oak 40mm curtain pole rings.
Review: Excellent service. Received sample the following day.
Spoke to Katrina for advice and information who was extremely helpful and provided all the answers to my questions. As described good quality.

Barbara in London - 28/01/2016 - Peppard holdbacks in unfinished ash .
Review: Wonderfull service . When you need something deferent they tray to accommodate. Very highly recommend . Pleasure to business with. Thank you for May pleasant expiriance . Beautifully made .Excellent material .will buy again and recommend my friends

David in Ipswich - 28/01/2016 - Light oak  curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Helpful, pleasant professional service. This was a second pole to match the one they supplied 2 years previously so we already knew the product was just what we required

Trusted Customer, Donegal, Republic of Ireland - 18/01/2016 - Light oak pole set with Millfield finial.
Review: The service was excellent very helpful whenever I contacted them. The staff could not have been better. The included extra fitting and rings with my purchase,I would definitely buy from them again.  Components were very easy to fit

Trusted Customer - 24/01/2016 -  Light oak pole set with Millfield finial.
Review: Easy to use web site and the pole was delivered on the exact date promised. This the 5th pole we have purchased from C&T and the standard and finish is first class.

Karen in Hertfordshire - 14/01/2016 - Cream curtain pole with Radley recess bracket. Cream 40mm curtain pole rings (box of 6).
Review: I received wonderful service from Katrina and her team, I ordered the samples piece to check the colouring then went onto order 3 products, as the quality is excellent. I was informed when my curtains poles where due and they arrived promptly and very well packaged to prevent any transport damamge. I am thrilled with my curtains and will highly recommend this company to all my friends. Stunning poles, so much better than the ones in the shops, highly recommend.

Trusted Customer - 04/01/2016 - Cream curtain pole with Radley recess bracket. Cream curtain pole with Elemore finial. 
Review: I would highly recommend Cope and Timmings. Excellent personal service from the outset. They could not have been more helpful. The product is fabulous quality, and hand finished perfectly. Beautifully finishd by hand

Stephen Robling - 01/01/2016 - Mahogany curtain pole with Langton finial. 
Review: Very happy with speed of delivery and quality of items. They look great in the room!

David Richardson - 02/12/2015 - Dark oak curtain pole with Langton finial. Peppard holdbacks in dark oak finish.
Review: Speedy service, quality items, not overly packaged. Small issue quickly resolved, good communications - definitely would shop with them again. Love the pole and curtain rings, lots of cheaper alternatives around, I wanted something with soul. I like the ethical sourcing of the product and materials used and the fact it is hand finished. Easy to fit, some styling guides may help, though the internet remedied that. How to dress the curtains, where to position the pole etc. I also bought the Peppard Holdbacks in dark oak to go with the pole. All looks great together.

Geraldine Norman - 21/11/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Seymour finial.
Review: Efficient. I would recommend this company. Easy to contact via phone. Attractive product. Expensive but good.

Linda Renkes - 19/11/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Oppy finial. Light oak curtain pole set with Radley recess bracket.
Review: Excellent service, prompt delivery. We were very pleased with all our curtain poles. I was nervous buying online as they are an expensive purchase. However, I was absolutely delighted with the quality of the poles. Beautiful colour and nicely chunky. They look beautiful and we have had lots of positive comments from friends who can see they are extra special.

Peter Reynolds - 18/11/2015 - Dark oak curtain pole with Seymour finial. Dark oak 40mm curtain pole rings.
Review: Super fast delivery and will buy from them again. Nice quality, these rings were an extra, pity you cannot purchase in two's.

Trusted Customer - 26/10/2016 - Light oak curtain pole with Orton finial. Sonley draw rod in light oak finish.
Review: Good product fitted well very pleased

Trusted Customer - 12/11/2016 - Peppard holdback in light oak.
Review: Ably represented by Katrina, for whom nothing ever seems to be too much trouble. Outstanding work, thank you for all your help. Available singly on request! Lovely product, well packaged, thank you.

Trusted Customer - 09/11/2015 - 50mm unfinished ash components.
Review: Excellent. Excellent quality and style

Trusted Customer - 15/11/2015 - Mahogany curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: the representative of the firm was most helpful even though there was a slight problem in the delivery as not all the order was delivered together. Very good quality looks good now it is installed.

Trusted Customer - 15/11/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Oppy finial. Light oak 40mm curtain rings.
Review: the representative of the firm was most helpful even though there was a slight problem in the delivery as not all the order was delivered together. Very good quality looks good now it is installed.

Bob Bayley - 03/10/2016 - Light oak curtain pole with Radley recess bracket.
Review: Beautifully crafted and produced curtain poles; excellent service and customer support.

Trusted  Customer - 19/10/2015 - Mahogany curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Always very helpful either by phone or email. If they say they will get back to you they do so! Have used this company several times and would recommend them without a doubt.

Trusted  Customer - 26/10/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Oppy finials. Light oak 40mm curtain rings.
Review: Prompt supply of curtain pole.

Trusted  Customer - 21/10/2015 - White curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Very pleased with poles and finish.

Trusted  Customer - 21/10/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Seymour finial.
Review: Excellent quality. Would be helpful to have basic instructions on which way up the different holes on the brackets go.

Trusted  Customer - 16/10/2015 - Dark oak curtain pole with Elemore finial. Dark oak curtain pole with Radley recess bracket.
Review: Superb product. Highly responsive service. Do not hesitate to do business with Katrina and John as they will not disappoint even the discerning customer.

Trusted  Customer - 03/10/2015 - Mahogany curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Very good and responsive.Good quality product delivered as promised.

Trusted  Customer - 22/09/2015 - Unfinished ash curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Outstanding product and service!

Trusted  Customer - 17/09/2015 - Mahogany curtain pole with Westcott finial.
Review: Very good services. Very good made.It matches other decor.

Jasmine Profit  - 14/09/2015 - Light Oak  curtain pole with Seymour finial.
Review: Attentive, helpful service and both poles were sent quickly, safely and securely packed. Thoroughly recommended and I have already bought from them a second time. Having bought brass finish curtain poles which were simply not man enough for the job, collapsing a couple of time because of the weight of the curtains, I went for the best quality I could find. And this certainly fitted the bill, so much so that I bought a second immediately and now my curtains are secure - and the poles are beautiful. The finish is high quality. In a word, superb.

Anthony Johnston - 02/09/2015 - Peppard holdback in dark oak.
Review: Polite and responsive. High quality product, quick no fuss delivery and great customer service. I am a returning customer and will be back again.

JJ Durkin in North Yorkshire - 03/08/2015 - Light Oak  curtain pole with Westcott finial. Ligth oak 40mm curtin apole rings.
Review: From requesting samples to receiving our order the service couldn't have been any better. Efficient, reliable and very friendly. Good looking and good quality.

Jennifer Moreland in Worcestershire - 27/08/2015 - Cream curtain pole with Elemore finial.
Review: Professional follow up and advice during purchase with a personal touch.
Would highly recommend Cope and Timmins.  Excellent well made product.

Trusted Customer - 17/08/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Oppy finial.
Review: Brilliant customer service, we had an issue with the courier as they part of the delivery was damaged in transit and they immediately sent out a replacement. The courier also lost one of the consignment packages and again, Cope & Timmins acted immediately, followed up with the courier to track it down and kept me informed. Excellent quality, looks absolutely beautiful.

Sarah Rutherford - 29/07/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Elemore finial.
Review: Prompt delivery, beautifully packaged, lovely quality product.

Trusted Customer - 23/06/2015 - Light curtain pole with Millfield finial. Light curtain pole with Radley recess bracket.
Review: V friendly and helpful, taking time to explain fixtures options for insulated plasterboard.Haven't managed to install these yet.

Carolyn Cawood - 15/06/2015 - Light curtain pole with Radley recess bracket.
Review: Latina (to whom I spoke on the phone )was SO helpful with a lovely manner.Beautiful and matched our real light oak doors and floor perfectly. Was so helpful to be sent a refundable sample to match.

Trusted Customer- 10/06/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Seymour finial. Light oak 40mm curtain pole rings.
Review: The staff were friendly, very helpful and extremely efficient. The sample they sent enabled us to see with clarity that it was exactly what we wanted. All the items we requested were dispatched and received in first class condition in less than 48 hours. An excellent quality product, we are completely satisfied with it and found it easy to assemble and install.

Trusted Customer - 25/05/2015 - Dark oak curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Really fast delivery. helpful on the phone too. Great quality product. Have ordered poles for four windows already. 

Trusted Customer - 03/03/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Oppy finial.
Review: Great Service/Great Company/Great Product/Packaged and Labelled well ready for fitting. 

Trusted Customer - 15/05/2015 - Cream curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Prompt service and delivery. Good instructions. Good produce.

Trusted Customer - 06/05/2015 - Peppard holdbacks in light oak. Light oak 40mm curtain rings (box of 6).
Review: John rung me to check the order as it was an unusual one. He was very helpful. Excellent quality, would highly recommend.

Jane Lovell in Rugby - 29/04/2015 - Mahogany curtain pole with Radley recess bracket.
Review: Excellent service. Website easy to use and item arrived very quickly. Beautiful quality. Very pleased.

Trusted Customer - 27/04/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Seymour finial. Sonley draw rod finished in light oak.
Review: Quick delivery and very nicely wrapped. Beautiful curtain pole.Looks stunning. Lovely draw rods to match oak curtain poles.

Trusted Customer - 02/05/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Absolutely great-really helpful on the phone and v quick delivery-will be back for more! Exactly what I had been searching for.

Stephen in Cambridge  - 23/04/2015 - Mahogany curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Excellent. Good quality product, finish, etc. but neither finial fits straight. Disappointing, given the otherwise very high standard.  

Dr John Corrie in Suffolk   - 07/04/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Seymour finial.
Review: I called the company before placing the order with a couple of small queries and got a very polite and helpful response. The poles arrived exactly on schedule. Exactly what I was looking for, and didn't seem easily available in local retail outlets, so a victory for internet shopping on this occasion.

Gillian Edwards in London - 31/03/2015 - Mahogany curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Excellent service. We love the curtain poles. Our curtains pull really smoothly now and the poles look very classy.

Rachael Roberts in Sheffield - 04/04/2015 - Dark oak curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: Excellent service and very well packaged and fast delivery. High quality wood and workmanship would recommend to anyone looking for a excellent quality curtain poles for their home.

Michael Spurgeon  in Cornwall - 25/03/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Langton finial.
Review: It was delightful to do business with you. Katrina was pleasant and helpful and very competent, answering each question clearly, giving the impression she knew what she was talking about. I appreciated your throwing in an extra piece of waste wood for my puppet carving! Although a little darker in colour and heavier than I had expected, the product was excellent in quality and the assembly instructions were (surprisingly) clear and easy to follow - without the need of a translator! 

John in the Peak District - 30/01/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Millfield finial.
Review: My first time on curtain poles, in an awkward house. Phone enquiries to Cope & Timmins were all dealt with most diligently and patiently. Excellent service, quick delivery and a pleasure to do business with. They look good, and the natural wood feels good too. Our joiner says that they are the easiest poles he has ever fitted - so impressed that he now wants them in his own house! An excellent buy.

Trusted Customer - 02/03/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Oppy finial.
Review: Excellent. Especially the lady who answered the phone and gave such good advice. Very impressed with her and speed of delivery. Lovely product.

Trusted Customer - 06/03/2015 - White curtain pole with Orton finial. White 40mm curtain pole rings (box of 6).
Review: Friendly personal advice and guidance given before I ordered the new curtain pole. Having ordered the items on the website during a Friday evening, I was phoned Saturday morning by the company in response to a message I had left on the order. I did not note down the lady's name but she was brilliantly helpful, patient and knowledgeable. I will be sending the company a personal note. The product was all that we had hoped. Good quality solid wood (Ash), nicely finished and the Orton finials, although described as 'traditional', look lovely and modern in white.
The instruction sheet for installing the pole was excellent - advice obviously based on experience. All the brackets, fixings and dowel screws worked perfectly which made installing the pole a straightforward process.


Trusted Customer - 06/03/2015 - Light oak curtain pole with Orton finial.
Review: The company were efficient and attentive. They were slightly let down by TNT delivery service who for the second week in a row messed up a delivery for me. Two parcels in this case apparently not on the same vehicle, but the van kept coming back offering me a neighbour's parcel (!), 3rd time he had my second package! Love the curtain poles. Exactly what I expected.

Trusted Customer - 24/01/2015 - Unfinished ash curtain pole with Seymour finial.
Review: Excellent service, speedy delivery. Beautiful curtain pole, lovely quality.